[info][English] Rain The Best Show Premium Limited DVD Package pre-orders.

Cloud cover by: Stephe, Managing Editor ^@@^

Please see the notices below from Rain’s official website.

Apparently, the website we were all waiting for (that was being created for overseas fan orders) met with problems and couldn’t be done, so RAINY Entertainment has taken it upon themselves to oversee the DVD ordering process. (Thanks, RAINY!) Please read the first notice carefully, and send your pre-order emails with the information they require off to RAINY Ent. as soon as possible. (Look for Overseas application, all regions other than Japan.) There is no telling what the shipping costs will be, so another smart thing might be to get with your friends and order in small groups to cut those costs.

Pre-order period: Today, September 21 through October 5.

PLEASE NOTE: The pre-orders that the manufacturer already has (from fans not overseas) exceeded the DVDs they made, so they are having to go back and make more. Because of this, the actual ORDER dates (when payment and delivery happen) might be pushed back a little. We’ll just have to see. In the meantime, get your pre-orders in to rainyent.cloud@gmail.com. Thanks!

Important FYIRAIN The Best Show 3D and the RAIN The Best Show Premium Limited DVD Package are both from Rain’s last concert tour stop in Seoul before military, yes, but they are TWO SEPARATE THINGS. The first one is a 3D movie you see in the theater only in Seoul, the second one is a regular DVD package that fans are able to purchase and, as far as we know, has nothing to do with 3D.

— Stephe @cloudusa.wordpress.com 

(CLICK images for larger view)

~ by Cloud USA on September 21, 2012.

27 Responses to “[info][English] Rain The Best Show Premium Limited DVD Package pre-orders.”

  1. […] Entertainment on Rain’s official website on October 12.  RAINY is now taking payment for the RAIN The Best Show Premium Limited DVD Package pre-orders that were placed from September through early October, and the gist of the notice is as […]

    Like

  2. uhm so i sent a money to rainyent for the thingy now and i noticed the pay account is my mom name and on the thing when i was preordering i put my name is that okay ?

    Like

    • StevenCwl,

      If there was nothing in your PayPal transaction that identified you (with your name) as the buyer, then you might want to send them an e-mail explaining the problem. Otherwise, they won’t be able to match your purchase to you. Send your e-mail to rainyent.cloud@gmail.com.

      But please make your e-mail short and stick to the point, unless you are writing your e-mail in Korean, of course.

      Terri :-}

      Like

  3. FYI: By all means, folks, if you find other sites out there that have this package for sale, and you want to go for it, then go right ahead.

    Look Korea and RAINY Entertainment, as far as we know, are the only legitimate sources when it comes to this package, but who knows, the producer might have given it to other sites (and we can only hope that Rain and RAINY Ent. are aware of that). Perhaps this is why Look Korea ran out of the DVDs so quickly — someone else snatched a bunch of them up and is now selling them for a much higher price for profit. Heck, we don’t know. We’ve no idea.

    Feel free to do what you want, at your own risk. It’s a free country, and we aren’t anybody’s mama.

    It’s still difficult to get Rain stuff these days, so when more fans are able to do that, it can be a plus, depending on the circumstances.

    Stephe ^@@^

    Like

  4. Someone please help me… I just got an email from a Look Korea and they just told me that the DVD is sold out… Also it seems that I missed the pre order phase… ~pouts~ I seem to miss out on all the good stuff!

    Like

    • Hi, rain4flowers.

      As far as we know, Look Korea was only for the fans in Korea and Japan to order the DVD from, and they did sell out some time ago. That’s why RAINY Entertainment stepped in for the overseas/global fans and arranged for more DVDs to be made by the producer for those of us who wanted to pre-order them. I’m really sorry that you missed all of that — we and RAINY and The Cloud have been posting about it every two weeks or so since August. There’s nothing to really be done about it now…

      I wish I could give you better news.

      Stephe ^@@^

      Like

    • Fear Not Rain4flowers :D. It’s still available: http://kpopplus.com/product.php?id_product=2323 or check on eBay. I did a Google search and KPOPPLUS has 100 copies and giving $4.00 off. I bought mine today on eBay without the discount because it is backed by their Protection Plan. I’m also a bit behind on my reading here due to house renovations. Good luck and enjoy 🙂

      Like

  5. Does anyone know if they got an email if they pre-ordered it i keep sending an email to them yet i never know

    Like

    • Hi there. 🙂 We didn’t get an email when we pre-ordered. To my knowledge, nobody did. If you keep sending emails, you’re probably confusing them…

      Stephe ^@@^

      Like

  6. On a serious note. Does Rainy Ent. send a confirmation email after receiving your info? Does anybody know?

    Like

    • I don’t know. I don’t think so, because I haven’t gotten one. It could be that they’re planning on putting up a pre-order list so you can see your name on it before the payment process (I’m guessing), or something like that. I know I would, to cut down a lot on emailing…

      If I end up getting an email, I’ll certainly let y’all know…

      Stephe ^@@^

      Like

  7. I want to order but, I can’t 😦

    Like

  8. Ok, I just sent in my information. Somebody was in a good mood. LOL! I’ll have to pay for it later. (*pray for me*)……….SMILES

    Like

  9. Dang its 82,000₩! Oh Rain only for you.

    Like

  10. Well,

    I hope you ladies who are able to purchase the DVD w/extras do it and enjoy, but I just can’t make myself pay these overseas prices. Even more so, I live with a man (not a Cloud) who keeps a firm grip on our joint monies. I would have to hear all – day – looong about how unnecessary this purchase was. To make matters worse he used to work with my dad at his shipping store, so I know how astronomical overseas shipping prices can be. My private retirement stash?…..ain’t dipping into that. When I become “independently wealthy” then maybe……..yeah right! (SMILES) Have fun ladies!

    Alas, another Rain purchase I will not be making. Brotha, “I’mma” need you to start putting out some products State side.

    Like

  11. Thanks for clarifying Stephe I couldn’t find the price of the DVD anywhere glad they finally posted it. $73 wow that will be my xmas present to myself I think. Hope the shipping isn’t as crazy as it was for the diary/calendar.

    Like

    • You’re welcome, Dot. 🙂 I’m really excited about all the extras along with the DVD in the package. YAY, halleluia! (100-page photo book, a calendar, 2 DVDs, a poster, postcards, and stationery) Frickin’ awesome.

      Stephe ^@@^

      Like

    • Dot,

      Unfortunately, the shipping is probably going to be high. Shipping anything overseas these days is horribly expensive.

      Like Stephe said if you know any Clouds near you (even in you State, I’m thinking), you might want to order together and hopefully, minimize the shipping costs.

      Of course, Dot, I don’t think you have any Clouds close to you there in Canada, do you?

      Terri :-}

      Like

  12. finally, right? thank you, Stephe!!! ^__~+

    Like

Hey there. Welcome! What's your point of view?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.