MBLAQ check: G.O did it “his way” too.

That’s right… Like Rain (Seoul Brother #1), our Boy G.O also had a song called “My Way” (released in 2007) back when he was part of an R&B project/concept group called TYKEYS (타이키즈, pronounced tai-kiz), formed by TY Entertainment in 2004. (G.O’s birth name is Jung ByungHee. Under this group, his stage name was Jang Goon.)

That’s right, I said R&B. I adore all five of the BLAQ Boys and have from the start, but I tell you, when I saw and heard them for the first time, G.O was having the audacity to blow Luther Vandross’ “Superstar” at Legend of Rainism Seoul, and my mouth had unhinged and was lying on the floor. The fact that some Korean kid had the huevos to sing Luther at all was crazy enough… the fact that he actually pulled it off stunned me into silence. That’s when I knew that G.O and I were going to have a l-o-n-g love affair. 😀

Rain knew what the hell he was doing when he grabbed up Jung ByungHee. Oh, he knew. Just like I know that MBLAQ is an R&B group singing KPop. They’ve always stood slightly apart from everyone else, just like JiHoon hyung—very Korean, yet international, unique and full of hot buttered soul. I call it like I see it.

And soooo… do enjoy this audio track of G.O’s “My Way” solo, from the TYKEYS Vol. 1 album. Just call him Seoul Brother #2. (Thanks for the video tip, Busybee1982!)

— Stephe @cloudusa.wordpress.com ^@@^

www.cloudusa.org

[Audio] MBLAQ G.O – My Way (Tykeys).  (Courtesy of aianehae2 @YT)

~ by Cloud USA on February 8, 2011.

15 Responses to “MBLAQ check: G.O did it “his way” too.”

  1. G.O. is truly a soul singer. Much respect.

    Like

  2. @ Busybee Thanks for sharing, G.O is a bad boy! he can seriously sang not sing his a** off.

    Like

  3. Thank you for sharing! G.O is extremely talented (all of them are) but he just makes me “melt”! So this video…didn’t help my melting issues! But I love the song and info on pre-MBLAQ sexy G.O!

    Yes, Rain knows what he is doing…..ALWAYS!

    Like

  4. looove his voice!! 😉

    Like

  5. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Chisun, Let It Rain. Let It Rain said: MBLAQ check: G.O did it "his way" too. http://wp.me/pLdQp-83A #MBLAQ #G.O […]

    Like

  6. @Stephe

    WOW – Yes! Hot buttered soul…, so smooth!

    Thanks for sharing this video! 🙂

    Like

  7. G.O is such a talented young man and I think he is gonna have his own career after Mblaq. Rain saw his great talent and gave him the oportunity to shine but is up to him to keep working hard to achieve success. He has everything to do it right so is a matter of time. Btw he looks really handsome in thiis picts.

    Like

    • @Marisara

      I agree with you… very talented (WOW!) Rain has given him the opportunity to shine, and it is now up to him to keep working hard and achieve….

      Like

  8. well since MBLAQ is now operating “independently” and is under JTune Camp this is what i really hope to see in the near future from them:

    GO: doing a solo album
    Mir: doing a solo “rap” album
    Joon: doing a solo “modern dance” vid (maybe to his own background song)
    Sueng: doing a solo “piano” album (maybe singing while playing)
    Thunder: doing a solo combo “singing and rapping”

    i hope JTune spreads them out and let’s them shine in their own talent and then BLOW us away by combining them all together again for a 2nd album. all i can say is Bless you Rain for having a keen eye and a sharp pair of ears.

    Like

  9. Had never seen this before, thanks for posting.

    Like

  10. I already knew it but these pics of G.O. are extra sexy and I really like this song.

    Like

  11. Also, I forgot to say G.O. does resemble Rain to me a little. However, I really like him for himself.

    Like

  12. Wow!!!! That song is so hot!!! I love all the members of MBLAQ but G.O. is my favorite. I love his powerful and soulful voice so much. I also, think he is so cute and sexy. MBLAQ is a truelly talented group. They have it all, they look all look hot, sounds amazing live, and can dance thier butts off. What more can you ask for. I hope thier success continue to grow and they win many awards. They work so hard and they deserve it.

    Like

  13. @lluviakoreana
    i feeling u though about G.O. yeah it true as he as natural look and in that mustache look just like G.O. vey wanted to shake it of so bad but one day rain hyung comec aross and told don’t save it beeter to look like that i was like cumbling about he talk to G.O. not to mention that rain even say if they are dating let rain lknow and decided he even mention in Strong Heart show as well.
    but what i know and learn about these MBlaq and my farvoite it G.O. sent he comeback ablum Stay & Cry G.O. look like a hold new different whiches he scare everbody of rain resemble to even some goes crazy and wilde could not slip their talk about him and rain don”t why and don”t how but it true i read all over the blog and youtube..
    to me i think G.O. have such a mutitalen indeed he can sing, dance, and move he actually can pull it off as a SOLO idol too he is so good it his own sining A.L.O.N.E. and i think he look more younger how he is now and it suit him for this new cameback plus soon his package too and well perform on Mnet soon.
    i have see most of that esp when he sing Sing ~sang by Kim Gun Mo (regrets)
    he have such a SMOOTH deep beauitful Voice that just blow me away of listing to him the bottom line G.O. is amazing that i never descover i am not bias over Mblaq i just saying what G.O. bring me into his spirit and i doub that i would stop admire him and his boy Mblaq group ever rain are train them so well beside just a singer on the perfrom stage they outdside personal of them that i see founding challenge, funny, smart and charming. i say Mblaq is the best industries of the year 2010-11
    however for me they kill their stage with these 2 hot song “stay and “Cry” i just wish that Mnet what ever is award they are at lease got one award form that ggeeeeeeeeeeeeses they work so hard out that ablum and even Mir hurt his back so for that c’mon give Mblaq a prop for thei awards they derseved for this but sent to many hit top chart like TXVQ ect..won over them it make sad coz u can see the outcome the boy did so much and their best and their no result at all .. but i am crossing my finger for them to win at lease one damit!!

    Like

  14. I don´t know about you ladies but i think he look a lot cuter all natural. Showing his natural hair color and with his mustache.

    Like

Hey there. Welcome! What's your point of view?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.