Action Movie Bad Asses Come in All Shapes & Sizes…

~Cloud Cover by Terri :-}, Managing Editor

…according to the Action Movie Freak, that is.

If you’re an action movie fanatic, then you are going to LOVE this blog.  Of course, Rain made it onto the bad ass list, but what impressed me the most was the effort that went into compiling all of these lists of action movie heroes.

Click on the image below to take a look at Rain’s list, and then work your way through the rest of the site.  Trust me.  It is well worth your time.

Interestingly, Rain is listed under the “Regular Joe” section of the Bad Ass page.  At first, I was like, huh?  But I think I finally got where the blogger was coming from.

Although, Rain’s Raizo is a bad ass, he’s not that typical, buffed-up, break-em-in-half hulk-like-monster that one might expect from your typical action figure-type.  Ninja Assassin is a ninja movie.  And Rain plays a ninja who is all muscle and zero body fat.  He doesn’t fit the action-figure mold.

And, in regular clothes one could possibly mistake him for a “regular Joe.”  For about a minute.  Which would be a minute too late, mind you.  (Poor ninja-girl in the laundromat.  O_o)  In any event, his baddassery still far outweighs the other “Regular” Joes on the list, don’t you think?

The movie, Ninja Assassin, also appears on Action Movie Freak’s “Hit List” as one of the Good (Oorah!) Action Movies.  The Freak’s not very picky.  He admits to loving ALL action movies to some degree.  So, I imagine that if something comes out on his bad hit list, then it’s probably really REALLY BAD.

What a fun list!  Please enjoy!

Terri :-}

~ by Cloud USA on February 22, 2012.

17 Responses to “Action Movie Bad Asses Come in All Shapes & Sizes…”

  1. Terri you almost get me blind with that pict. I def check the Action movie freak. I loveeeee action movies. And i can watch NA with out blinking as long as baby rain appears in scene.

    Like

  2. Hey, put your finger up to the screen (across his hip) on the pic to cover the black pants. *I’ll wait*………….See what THAT does for you!
    (*Kekekekekeke*) YES, indeed!! (SMILES)

    Like

  3. OMG! I almost fell out of my seat.

    Like

  4. Perfect body! Perfect man! Perfect movie! They are all RAIN! :-D

    Like

  5. OH! Thanks for posting this website. I am a action freak. I saw most of the movies on the website. At home I have a martial arts wall. My three men are #1-Bruce Lee -Jet Li And of course my love Rain. I don’t even care how rotten they say a movie is, if there is enough action in the movie. I am there. Thanks again.

    Like

  6. Every time I look a this picture … huh…every time I look a this pic I… I…
    Ok, what was I saying? I just forgot. Gimme a sec haha!

    Adriana ☆

    Like

  7. Thanks very much for such kind words about the site! It really made my week :) Any Action Movie Freaks out there should consider being in Asheville, North Carolina, April 12-15, 2012 for the 3rd annual ActionFest! It’s all the best Action Movies all day long for 3 days and 4 nights, plus a stunt show, panels, and an Awards presentation. Women of Action are making in roads with the first-ever ” ‘ Chick ‘ Norris ” Award which will be presented to Gina Carano. Thanks again and maybe I’ll move Rain up to Half and Half when he (and Iko and Taylor) get a few more movies under their belt. xo

    Like

    • Thanks ActionMovieFreak for coming over and commenting on our blog!

      As you can see, we do love us some Rain. LOL.

      I saw the info on your site about ActionFest. It does sound like fun. I’m in Atlanta, and that’s close enough for me to come if, I can swing some vacation around that time, of course. I will mark my calendar and see what I can do.

      Always up for a road trip!

      Terri :-}

      Like

  8. Rain…….. a regular Joe?? Never!!!!! @ Lisa, it’s one of my favorites too. The other one is where he is on the cover of Fmax magazine. CloudUsa is currently is using it as their profile. If I could find it without the writing, I would be in hog heaven….Lol

    Like

  9. TOmg I love this pic so much!!!!!! This pic is one of my all time favorite pics of all time. Regardless of what bad mood I am in this pic will bring a smile to my face, LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Also,I love action movies so much. Ninja Assassin will always be one of my most favorite ones of all time.

    Like

  10. this is probably my most favorite picture …ever.

    Like

  11. ***falls over dead…with a smile***

    Like

Hey there. Welcome! What's your point of view?

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,250 other followers

